Françoise Valéry

 Display in english

Accès rapide :
Suède
Traces
Reflets
Hiver
Noir et Blanc

Françoise Valéry - Accès à la galerie

Des photographies en noir et blanc dès l'âge de 14 ans.Puis enseignante,la rencontre avec Jean Dieuzaide,le premier photographe à créer la première galerie permanente en France.Sur le thème "à la rencontre de son voisin" un stage décisif,touchant la photographie en noir et blanc,la sensibilité à fleur de grain,"le grain de chair",celui par lequel le portrait va toucher.


Puis les voyages m'amènent à la rencontre de l'autre,à travers l'Afrique,sur les chemins d'ici ou de là,du Chemin de Saint-Jacques à ceux de France.


Mais c'est en Suède,par un beau mois de mai que j'ai eu une révélation!une attente près d'un lac,une lumière extra-ordinaire;je ne suis pas à la même latitude...c'est facile;j'écris avec la lumière,le vent,j'attrappe l'instant,j'en fait mon langage....une écriture à la fois abstraite ou lisible.je saisis la lumière réfléchie de façon irréelle par l'éclat de l'eau,la nature ayant ses propres filtres et j'ouvre un carnet des émotions qui est le mien mais que chacun peut reconnaître.



Toujours avec l'appareil argentique en noir et blanc lors de la rencontre de l'autre,en couleurs dans la nature.

 
© Les oeuvres d'Art présentes sur Artabus sont soumises aux dispositions des différentes législations nationales et internationales sur la protection des droits d'auteurs. Toute reproduction ou utilisation des oeuvres de cette galerie est interdite sans autorisation écrite de l'artiste contemporain Françoise Valéry.
[ Infos légales | Qui sommes nous | | Calibrage écran | RSS | Administration Salesforce ]

Françoise Valéry

 Afficher en français

Quick access :
Sweden
Tracks
Reflections
Winter
Black and White

Françoise Valéry - Enter the gallery

Black and white photographs from the age of 14.Later on when a teacher,it was the meeting with Jean Dieuzaide,the first to create the first permanent gallery in France.On the theme"Meeting one's neighbour" a conclusive course,with regard to black and white photography,hyper sensitivity or if I may say so,"the skin grain"through which the portrait will touch you.


Then different travels brought me to meeting my fellow man,across Africa,along tracks here or there, from Saint Jacques track to south west France's.


But it's really and truly in Sweden on a beautiful fair day in may I had a revelation!


After waiting on a lake side,an incredible light coming out ;I'm at a different latitude...


It's easier;I write with light and wind,I catch the instant,I turn it into my language...an abstract way of writing and at the same time legible.I catch the light which has been reflected in an unreal way by the shiny water,nature having its own filters and then I open a diary of my emotions which is mine but any one can make its own.


All the time with my argentic camera black and white films when meeting the other and colour films when in nature.

 
© All of the images on this website are copyrighted original artworks by their author and are protected by international copyright law. No materials in this gallery may be reproduced, copied, downloaded, or used in any form without written permission of the contemporary artist Françoise Valéry.
[ Terms of use | about us | | Screen calibration | RSS | Salesforce Administration ]