Isabelle Leblanc

 Display in english

Accès rapide :
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2007-2008
Les p'tits bijoux
Leblanc dessus-dessous
Les Mini Leblanc
Abstraction et gestuelle
Dans le secret des brumes
Figuratif et autres
Les matins de la rue Chapman
Les rêveuses
Les Unik
Collections privées
Les Jardins secrets
Série «Leblanc Énergie»

Isabelle Leblanc - Accès à la galerie

Biographie


Artiste professionnelle émergente, Isabelle Leblanc, designer graphique, artiste peintre et photographe, a terminé ses études en design graphique à l’Université Laval en 1998. En plus de travailler et d’exposer sa recherche visuelle depuis 2007, elle s’implique dans le milieu de l’art en fondant et dirigeant Mécén’art, une entreprise spécialisée dans le soutien et la promotion des arts et de la culture par le jumelage entre un mécène et un artiste, créateur ou centre de diffusion.


En cinq ans, l’artiste présenta une dizaine d’expositions solo et participa à plus d’une vingtaine d’expositions collectives. En 2009 elle remporta le 1er prix offert par la ville de Granby à l’occasion du 150e anniversaire pour une œuvre intitulée Les amoureux du Lac Boivin
.


Démarche artistique


La création d’un Leblanc est comme sa créatrice, une dualité constante entre deux forces qui s’affrontent et se complètent. D’un côté, le dynamisme grouillant de la vie et de l’autre, le calme d’un soir d’été. Dynamisme par les couleurs franches, qui transmettent toute la passion du geste qui les accompagnent. Sérénité par le minimalisme et l’équilibre parfait entre les masses qui laissent le spectateur voyager librement dans chaque tableau. Ces deux forces sont toujours présentes dans la démarche artistique de l’artiste. Un LEBLANC stimule et apaise.



Les P’tits Bijoux


À la limite de l’abstraction et de la figuration, Les P’tits Bijoux changent de couleurs tout au long de la journée comme l’horizon au rythme des marées. Ils brillent comme le soleil d’été qui éblouit sur l’eau du Lac. Ils sont dorés comme des petits trésors enfouis au creux de nos mains. Ils sont brillants comme les bijoux que l’on porte fièrement un soir de fête.

 
© Les oeuvres d'Art présentes sur Artabus sont soumises aux dispositions des différentes législations nationales et internationales sur la protection des droits d'auteurs. Toute reproduction ou utilisation des oeuvres de cette galerie est interdite sans autorisation écrite de l'artiste contemporain Isabelle Leblanc.
[ Infos légales | Qui sommes nous | | Calibrage écran | RSS | Administration Salesforce ]

Isabelle Leblanc

 Afficher en français
  • Biography
  • Gallery
  • Guest book
  • Contact
  • Catalog

Quick access :
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2007-2008
Little Jewels
Leblanc upside-down
Mini Leblanc
Abstract
The Secret Mists
Figurative style and others
Chapman street mornings
Dreamers
The Unik
Private collections
Secrets Gardens
«Leblanc Energy» Set

Isabelle Leblanc - Enter the gallery

Biography

 

Rising professional artist Isabelle Leblanc combines her skills in graphic design, abstract painting and photography, to create her own, unique pieces. After completing her studies in graphic design, at Laval University in 1998, she began exploring her field of work and exhibiting her visual research. Since 2007, she has been involved in the artistic world by founding and directing Mécén’art, a entreprise dedicated to supporting and promoting arts and culture by pairing a maecenas (patron) and an artist, creator or promoting venue.

 

In just five years, Isabelle’s work has been displayed in ten solo exhibitions, while also taking part in twenty collective exhibitions. In 2009 she won the first prize in the city of Granby’s 150th anniversary art contest. Her painting entitled Les amoureux du Lac Boivin had captivated the jury’s attention with its soft movement, evocated emotions and mastering of colour blending.


Artistic approach

 

The creation of a Leblanc is, much like its creator, an expression of constant duality between two forces that collide and then complete each other. On one side, the vibrant spark of life. On the other, the peacefulness of a summer evening. The energy of a Leblanc emerges from its vivid aray of colours, an aray which conveys all the passion behind every stroke of the painter’s brushes. The serenity comes inevitably from the minimalism and the perfect balance between the masses. While gazing at a Leblanc, one’s thoughts freely drift away on a journey. Both forces are alway present in the artist’s pieces. A LEBLANC stimulates the eye and soothes the spirit.


The P’tits Bijoux (the little gems
)

 

Half-way between abstract and figurative art, Les P’tits Bijoux change colour tone all through the day, just as the horizon according to the sea tides. They gleam like rays of light on the calm surface of a lake. They are embellished by touches of golden, much like little treasures buried in the palms of your hands. They shimmer like jewels one would proudly wear for a special celebration.



 
© All of the images on this website are copyrighted original artworks by their author and are protected by international copyright law. No materials in this gallery may be reproduced, copied, downloaded, or used in any form without written permission of the contemporary artist Isabelle Leblanc.
[ Terms of use | about us | | Screen calibration | RSS | Salesforce Administration ]