Alain Coudry

 Display in english

Accès rapide :
Univers inventés
Sculptures

Alain Coudry - Accès à la galerie

Alain COUDRY, né en 1959 à Montréal, Québec, Canada. 


Membre des artistes peintres et sculpteurs du Québec


Dans sa jeunesse, les principaux artistes qui l’ont marqué sont, Monet, Odilon Redon, et Jordi Bonet, dont il avait fait la rencontre lors d’ateliers au Manoir Rouville Campbell, à Saint-Hilaire, Québec, Canada, en 1977.


En 1979, il travaille comme artiste commercial, tout en peignant activement. Cette même année, il est exposant au premier Festival International des Arts au vélodrome de Montréal, Québec, Canada. À cette époque, ses huiles avaient comme sujets surtout, portraits et critiques sociales. La facture particulière de sa technique lustrée et de ses coloris surexposés, étaient originales et remarquables.


La collection d’acryliques que présente Alain Coudry, < Portraits et univers inventés > est le fruit de plus de 30 ans de recherche et d’expérience professionnelle. Ses réalisations, amalgames d’empâtements organiques et des glacis fluides, font jouer la lumière de manière dynamique, synergique et insaisissable. Allégorie sur l’essence même de la vie. Espaces infiniment petits, infiniment grands? Les univers qu’il met en scène sont paradoxaux. Remplis de dualité. De mouvement. Cette synergie, entre des organismes semblant aux antipodes, comme l’organique et le minéral ou le cellulaire et le stellaire, met en relief leurs similitudes. Ce qui transcende toutes différences. Il dépeint une réalité dans laquelle nous sommes unis par une multitude de vibrations.


Alain Coudry, s’inscrit dans son époque en offrant des oeuvres rafraîchissantes, nourries d’espoir et de bienveillance. Elles attirent le regard et ont une présence qui reste en mémoire comme une énigme, un mystère séduisant.

 
© Les oeuvres d'Art présentes sur Artabus sont soumises aux dispositions des différentes législations nationales et internationales sur la protection des droits d'auteurs. Toute reproduction ou utilisation des oeuvres de cette galerie est interdite sans autorisation écrite de l'artiste contemporain Alain Coudry.
[ Infos légales | Qui sommes nous | | Calibrage écran | RSS | Administration Salesforce ]

Alain Coudry

 Afficher en français

Quick access :
Invented universes
Sculptures

Alain Coudry - Enter the gallery

Alain COUDRY, born in Montreal in


In his youth, the main artists who influenced him are, Monet, Odilon Redon, and Jordi Bonet, whom he had met during studio at Rouville Campbell Manor house, in Saint-Hilaire in 1977.

In 1979, he worked as a commercial artist, while painting actively. The same year, he is an exhibitor to the first international Festival of the arts in the velodrome of Montreal. In this period of time, his oil had especially for subjects; portraits and social criticisms. The particular invoice of its gleaming technique and its overexposed complexions were original and remarkable.

From 1980 till 1984, he exposes regularly. It is the beginning of a pictorial revival. His colors quickly evolve. They are livelier. He looks for to express the happiness in the ecstasy of tones and forms. Speaker in prevention of the suicide and involved in various social movements for the Peace. Give lessons of art and studios of creativity. In August, 1983, he organizes four simultaneous exhibitions where more than hundred of works are presented. Make a display of some paintings during a popular broadcast interview. Realize a project of wall, on the outside wall of a school to Richmond, in 1986. International year of youth.


Since 2006,


The collection of acrylic which presents Alain Coudry, < Portraits and invented universes >, is the fruit of 30 years of professional experience. His realizations, mixtures of organic thickenings and the glacis fluids, make play the light in a dynamic, synergic and unseizable. Allegory on the essence of the life. Spaces infinitesimal, infinitely big? The universes which he stages are paradoxical. Tucks of duality. Of movement. This synergy, between bodies seeming to the antipodes, as the organic and the mineral or the cellular and the stellar, accentuates their resemblances.What transcends any differences? He depicts a reality in which we are united by a multitude of vibrations. Alain Coudry, joins in his time by offering refreshing works, fed by hope and by benevolence. They attract the glance and have a presence which stays in memory as an enigma, an attractive mystery.

 
© All of the images on this website are copyrighted original artworks by their author and are protected by international copyright law. No materials in this gallery may be reproduced, copied, downloaded, or used in any form without written permission of the contemporary artist Alain Coudry.
[ Terms of use | about us | | Screen calibration | RSS | Salesforce Administration ]