Aldéhy

 Display in english

Accès rapide :
Les muses.
"Le Germe Divin"
Le 4 Heures
Créations numériques
Les Cathédrales de Lumières
Projet "Quis Nam Es"
Le Creusot/Pacifique sud : Interférence
Détournements
Romance au Creusot
Snecma: Art et Architecture
Abstractions
Visages du Vanuatu
Portraits
Religieux
Dessins
LeS AppAriTionS
Divers
Visages de Guyane.
Morelus Antonia Chatillon

Cathédrales de lumières

Aldéhy revient, avec une oeuvre baignée d'amour. Il projette Adam, son fils, sous les feux de la rampe et il peint... En une seule vision apparaissent l'enfant, individu à part entière certes, mais aussi la mère, ressemblance surprenante, et lui-même, l'artiste, en une sorte d'autoportrait décalé dans le temps.

C'est en hommage à Claude Monet, dont il s'émerveille, qu'Aldéhy s'intéresse aux influences de la lumière sur la couleur. A l'image des " Cathédrales de Rouen ", il crée ses intimes " Cathédrales de lumières " et il nous livre généreusement ses émotions.

En effet, la lumière joue sur le grain de la peau, sur le satin de l'oreille... Elle caresse de ses rayons le vêtement... Elle transfigure la réalité... Elle est le réflecteur qui souligne l'âme.

Et nous nous surprenons à partager les interrogations de l'enfant brutalement jeté dans ce monde. Ange de la création ? Météorite du coeur ? Prophète inspiré ? De quel passé ? Vers quel avenir ? Quelle pensée se cache derrière ce regard rieur, cette fossette souriante, ce sourcil inquiet ?

Comme par magie, Aldéhy cerne le mystère de l'être qui éclate au grand jour sous sa palette subtile. Il nous l'offre à une lecture silencieuse et, en cela, il nous rapproche imperceptiblement de l'insaisissable vérité.

Marie-Claude Busso

 
© Les oeuvres d'Art présentes sur Artabus sont soumises aux dispositions des différentes législations nationales et internationales sur la protection des droits d'auteurs. Toute reproduction ou utilisation des oeuvres de cette galerie est interdite sans autorisation écrite de l'artiste contemporain Aldéhy.
[ Infos légales | Qui sommes nous | | Calibrage écran | RSS | Administration Salesforce ]

Aldéhy

 Afficher en français

Quick access :
Les muses.
"The Holy Germ"
Visages de Guyane.
Snack time
Numériques créations.
Cathedrales of Lights
"Quis Nam Es" project
Le Creusot/Pacifique sud : Interference
Diversions
Romance at Creusot
Snecma: Art and Architecture
Abstractions
Faces of Vanuatu
Portraits
Religious
Drawing
The AppAriTionS
Varios
Antonia Chatillon Chatillon
Achmat Kartadinama doors
Flowers

Project of 2004 : The "Cathedrals of Lights" is composed of 14 paintings, like the 14 Stations of the Cross.

Cathedrals of Lights.


Aldéhy is back, with a work bathed in love. He has shown Adam, his son, under the footlights and he has painted... In a unique vision, the child has appeared, a full individual indeed, but also the mother, in an amazing resemblance, and the artist himself, in a kind of self-portrait moved back in the past.
In order to pay a tribute to Claude Monet, whom he marvels at, Aldéhy has focused on the influence of light upon colours. In the image of the "Cathedrals of Rouen", he has created these inmost "Cathedrals of lights", and he has generously opened up to us.
Indeed, the light is revealing the texture of the skin, the satin-smooth texture of the ear. With its rays the light is caressing the clothes... It is transfiguring reality... It is the mirror revealing the soul.
And we find ourselves sharing the child’s questioning about his being violently thrown into this world. An angel of the Creation ? A meteorite from the heart ? An inspired prophet ? What is his past ? What is his future ? What kind of thoughts are hidden behind the cheerful look in his eyes, behind this smiling dimple, behind this worried eyebrow ?
As if by magic, Aldéhy has outlined the mystery of the being, which is shining out in the daylight through his subtle palette. He has offered it for us to read in silence and thus, he imperceptibly brings us closer to the enigmatic truth.

Marie Claude Busso.
(Le Creusot, November 29th 2003)
(Translated from French by Ratiba Aïssani)

 
© All of the images on this website are copyrighted original artworks by their author and are protected by international copyright law. No materials in this gallery may be reproduced, copied, downloaded, or used in any form without written permission of the contemporary artist Aldéhy.
[ Terms of use | about us | | Screen calibration | RSS | Salesforce Administration ]